Solo album has begun!

I began recording my solo album this past weekend working with Hugh Birdsall of The Reducers and Dogbite. I went into this project with the hopes of producing a 5 or 6 song EP. Well, it’s gonna be a full album! I will have some guest players on some of the songs, and I’ll also be incorporating some pedal steel. My goal is to keep it sparse and lyrically and vocally honest.

I woke up at 2am last night thinking about a song I wrote back in 1997. I’m learning to go with those moments by getting up, writing a few things down, and returning to bed. It took a couple of hours, but it was time well spent. I plan to dust off that song idea and bring it to fruition on this album. I’m very excited about what’s developing. Hopefully a release will happen by early fall.

Thank you for your interest and support!

About Nancy Parent

Nancy Brossard Parent is a singer-songwriter and pedal steel player from southeastern Connecticut.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Solo album has begun!

  1. userloseit says:

    Nancy, I’ve just been listening to “Signs” and your songs stand out. They’re melodic, mournful in some cases, but moving. Excited to see you’re going solo! Check out my blog when you have the chance, I’ve posted some new material there.

Leave a Reply

